إغلاق

سلة التسوق

دليل العناية بالمجوهرات

حافظ على مظهر قطع Prestar NYC الخاصة بك في أفضل حالاتها من خلال دليل العناية العملي الخاص بنا حول كيفية الحفاظ على لمعان الماس المزروع في المعمل. راجع دليلنا الكامل لكيفية الحفاظ على هذا التألق الجديد.

محل

هل تعلم أن الماس هو أصعب مادة في العالم؟ والماس المزروع في المختبر لا يختلف عن ذلك. كونها أصلب مادة يمكنها في الواقع خدش المعادن والماسات الأخرى! لمنع حدوث ذلك، قم بتخزين أزواج من الأقراط بعيدًا قليلاً عن بعضها البعض وحاول أن تمنح كل قطعة من المجوهرات مكانًا مخصصًا لها في صندوق المجوهرات الخاص بك - أو قم بإرجاع المجوهرات إلى حقيبة سفر ناعمة أو صندوق Prestar NYC الأصلي الذي جاءت فيه العناية والتخزين المناسبين سوف يساعدان أيضًا على منع التشابك، لذا احرصي على ربط المشابك على القلائد والأساور بمجرد خلعها.

يرتدي

ننصح بعدم ارتداء المجوهرات أثناء ممارسة الرياضة أو السباحة أو ممارسة الرياضة أو القيام بالأعمال المنزلية - لأن ذلك قد يؤدي إلى تشويه مجوهراتك وحتى إتلافها. أهم نصيحة لدينا للحفاظ على مجوهراتك الماسية المزروعة في المختبر متألقة هي التأكد من تنظيفك بانتظام بعد ارتدائها للحفاظ على لمعانها.

ينظف

محبي المجوهرات، سواء قمت بتنظيم عدة ثقوب للأذن أو أبقيتها في حدها الأدنى، يستفيدون من الحفاظ على نظافة مواقع المجوهرات والثقب. لذا فكر في هذه النصائح حول كيفية العناية بالأقراط الماسية باعتبارها فوزًا مزدوجًا: لن تظل أقراط الألماس المزروعة في المعمل من Prestar NYC مشرقة ومتألقة فحسب، بل ستبقى ثقوبك أيضًا في صحة جيدة.

كيفية تنظيف المجوهرات الخاصة بك

شطف
املأ وعاءً صغيرًا بالماء الفاتر وقليل من صابون غسالة الأطباق المعتدل. اتركي المجوهرات الماسية تنقع في السائل لمدة 20 دقيقة، زيادة أو نقصانًا.
شطف
املأ وعاءً صغيرًا بالماء الفاتر وقليل من صابون غسالة الأطباق المعتدل. اتركي المجوهرات الماسية تنقع في السائل لمدة 20 دقيقة، زيادة أو نقصانًا.
فرشاة
باستخدام فرشاة أسنان ناعمة، قم بفرك الماسة برفق، مع إيلاء اهتمام خاص للشوكات والسلة. سيساعد ذلك على إزالة الأوساخ والتراكمات من البخاخات والمستحضرات والمكياج والصابون.
فرشاة
باستخدام فرشاة أسنان ناعمة، قم بفرك الماسة برفق، مع إيلاء اهتمام خاص للشوكات والسلة. سيساعد ذلك على إزالة الأوساخ والتراكمات من البخاخات والمستحضرات والمكياج والصابون.
نقع

ثم اشطف الأقراط وكرر ذلك إذا لزم الأمر. وثق بنا عندما نقول هذا: دائمًا، ونعني بذلك دائمًا ، تأكد من سد مصرف الحوض قبل البدء في التنظيف.

نقع

ثم اشطف الأقراط وكرر ذلك إذا لزم الأمر. وثق بنا عندما نقول هذا: دائمًا، ونعني بذلك دائمًا ، تأكد من سد مصرف الحوض قبل البدء في التنظيف.

جاف
تأكد من تجفيف الأقراط تمامًا بقطعة قماش تلميع ناعمة أو قطعة قماش خالية من الوبر. إذا لم يكن لديك القماش المناسب، اختاري ترك المجوهرات تجف في الهواء لتجنب خدش الإطار المعدني.
جاف
تأكد من تجفيف الأقراط تمامًا بقطعة قماش تلميع ناعمة أو قطعة قماش خالية من الوبر. إذا لم يكن لديك القماش المناسب، اختاري ترك المجوهرات تجف في الهواء لتجنب خدش الإطار المعدني.

أفضل النصائح للعناية بالمجوهرات هي نصائح وقائية، وهذه التذكيرات السريعة ستساعد على بقاء بريق مجوهرات Lightbox خارج الصندوق لفترة أطول قليلاً.

هل يمكنني ارتداء مجوهراتي أثناء ممارسة الرياضة؟
قم دائمًا بإزالة مجوهراتك قبل ممارسة أي رياضة أو رياضة. أشياء مثل حمل الأوزان الثقيلة أو التدفق إلى Downward Dog يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ثني شريط الحلقة. يمكن أن يؤدي قرع مجوهراتك إلى تفكك أحد الشوكات وربما يتسبب في سقوط الماسة. الأمر نفسه ينطبق على الرياضات المائية، فالتعرض المستمر للكلور سيؤدي إلى تآكل الطلاء والمعادن بمرور الوقت، كما أن المياه المالحة ليست جيدة أيضًا. إذا كانت ملابس السباحة الخاصة بك تحتاج إلى إكسسوارات، فهل نقترح عليك ارتداء نظارات شمسية أو تخزين الحلي الخاصة بك أثناء السباحة؟
هل يجب أن تنام مرتدياً مجوهراتك؟
لا، لا ننصح بالنوم مرتديًا المجوهرات لأن ذلك قد يؤدي إلى إتلاف مجوهراتك وحتى التسبب في الإصابة. يمكن أن تعرقل الشوكات شعرك أو فراشك، مما قد يؤدي إلى إتلاف ملاءاتك أو يتسبب في تفكك الحجر. يمكن أن يؤدي النوم في الأقراط بسهولة إلى ثني أعمدة الأقراط أثناء الرمي أو الدوران، أو قد ينفجر الظهر، مما يتسبب في فقدان الأقراط أو تلفها أيضًا. تذكر أن الماس أحجار كريمة، ومن المهم التعامل معها على هذا النحو.
كيف يمكنني منع تشويه؟
عندما لا ترتدي مجوهراتك المفضلة، فمن الأفضل تخزينها في مكان جاف وبارد وآمن. يعد صندوق المجوهرات مثاليًا، لكن إذا لم يكن لديك حاوية مغلقة، فتأكد من عدم وضع المجوهرات في جزء عالي الرطوبة من منزلك، مثل الحمام. سوف يعمل المناخ الرطب على تسريع عملية التشويه غير المرغوب فيها. يجب أن تكون المجوهرات أيضًا آخر شيء ترتديه بعد ارتدائك ملابسك. سيساعد ذلك على تقليل ملامسة المستحضرات والعطور، والتي يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير ضار على الطلاء وفقدان البريق.
متى ترى صائغًا محترفًا؟

يجب أن تخضع أي مجوهرات ذات مجموعة شوكية يتم ارتداؤها بانتظام إلى "فحص الشوكة" من متجر مجوهرات محترف مرة واحدة سنويًا تقريبًا. هنا في Lightbox، يقوم فريقنا بضبط كل شوكة يدويًا للتأكد من أن حوامل الشوكات الخاصة بنا آمنة. يمكن أن تؤدي الصدمات والاحتكاك اليومي في بعض الأحيان إلى فقدان الشق، ويمكن للمحترفين التحقق بسرعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا كنت تريد راحة البال في المنزل، فانظر إلى مجوهراتك واستمع إليها. للقيام بذلك، أمسكي مجموعة المجوهرات المسننة بين إصبعين وقربيها بالقرب من أذنك. عندما تهزه، هل تسمع أي شيء؟ ربما ضجيج من الطراز الأول أو نقرة باهتة؟ هذه الأصوات هي علامات تحتاج إلى تشديد الشوكات بواسطة محترف.

CLOSE

Shopping Cart

Jewelry care guide

Keep your Prestar NYC pieces looking their best with our handy care guide on how to keep lab-grown diamonds shining. See our full guide for how to maintain that fresh-out-of-the-box sparkle.

Store

Did you know that diamonds are the hardest material in the world? And lab-grown diamonds are no different. Being the hardest material they can actually scratch metals and other diamonds! To keep this from occurring, store pairs of earrings slightly apart from each other and try to give each piece of jewelry its own dedicated spot in your jewelry box - or return the jewelry to a soft travel pouch or the original Prestar NYC box it came in. Proper care and storage will also help prevent tangling, so be mindful to fasten clasps on necklaces and bracelets once you take them off.

Wear

We advise it's best not to wear jewelry while exercising, swimming, playing sports, or doing household chores - as this can lead to tarnishing and even damaging your jewelry. Our top tip to keep your lab-grown diamond jewelry sparkling is to make sure you’re regularly cleaning after wearing to maintain its shine.

Clean

Jewelry lovers, whether you have curated multiple ear piercings or keep it minimal, benefit from keeping jewelry and piercing sites clean. So think of these tips for how to care for diamond earrings as a double win: not only will your Prestar NYC lab-grown diamond earrings stay bright and sparkling, but your piercings will also stay in good health.

How to clean your jewelry

Rinse
Fill a small bowl with lukewarm water and a splash of mild dishwasher soap. Allow the diamond jewelry to soak in the liquid for 20 minutes, give or take.
Rinse
Fill a small bowl with lukewarm water and a splash of mild dishwasher soap. Allow the diamond jewelry to soak in the liquid for 20 minutes, give or take.
Brush
Using a soft bristle toothbrush lightly scrub around the diamond, paying special attention to the prongs and basket. This will help remove dirt and buildup from aerosols, lotions, makeup, and soap.
Brush
Using a soft bristle toothbrush lightly scrub around the diamond, paying special attention to the prongs and basket. This will help remove dirt and buildup from aerosols, lotions, makeup, and soap.
Soak

Then rinse the earrings and, if necessary, repeat. And trust us when we say this: always,and we mean always, make sure the drain on the sink is plugged before you start cleaning. 

Soak

Then rinse the earrings and, if necessary, repeat. And trust us when we say this: always,and we mean always, make sure the drain on the sink is plugged before you start cleaning. 

Dry
Be sure to completely dry the earrings with the soft polishing cloth or lint-free cloth. If you don’t have the proper cloth, opt to let the jewelry air dry to avoid scratching the metal setting.
Dry
Be sure to completely dry the earrings with the soft polishing cloth or lint-free cloth. If you don’t have the proper cloth, opt to let the jewelry air dry to avoid scratching the metal setting.

The best jewelry care tips are preventative, and these quick reminders will help the out-of-the-box sparkle of Lightbox jewelry last a little longer.

Can I wear my jewelry when exercising?
Always remove your jewelry before doing any athletics or sport. Things like holding heavy weights or flowing into Downward Dog could bend the band of a ring. Dinging your jewelry could knock a prong loose and possibly cause a diamond to fall out. Same goes for water sports, consistent exposure to chlorine will erode plating and metals over time—and salt water isn’t great either. If your swimwear needs accessorizing, might we suggest sunglasses or storing your baubles while you take a dip?
Should you sleep with your jewelry on?
No, we would not recommend sleeping with jewelry on as this is likely to damage your jewelry and even cause injury. Prongs could snag your hair or bedding, which could damage your sheets or cause the stone’s setting to come loose. Sleeping in earrings can easily lead to bending of earrings posts as your toss and turn, or the back could pop off, causing the earrings to get lost or damaged as well. Remember, diamonds are precious stones, and it’s important to treat them as such.
How can I prevent tarnishing?
When you’re not wearing your beloved jewelry, it’s best to store it in a dry, cool, and safe place. A jewelry box is ideal, but if you don’t have a closed container, make sure jewelry isn’t placed in a high-moisture part of your home, like a bathroom. The damp climate will speed up the unwanted tarnishing process. Jewelry should also be the last thing you put on once you’re dressed. This will help to minimize the contact with lotions and perfumes, which can have a detrimental effect on plating and tarnishing.
When to see a professional jeweler

Any prong-set jewelry that is regularly worn should get a “prong check” from a professional jewelry shop about once a year. Here at Lightbox, our team hand-sets each prong to ensure our prong mountings are secure. The everyday bumps and friction can occasionally knock a prong loose, and the pros can quickly check to ensure that everything is snug. If you want peace of mind at home, look and listen to your jewelry. To do this, hold the prong-set jewelry between two fingers and hold it close to your ear. When you shake it, do you hear anything? Perhaps a rattling noise or a faint click? These sounds are signs you need to have the prongs tightened by a pro.